Concert Series
Songlines
Lectures & Residencies
Calendar Concert Hall
Tickets
Plan Your Visit
Music At Mills
Giving To Mills
CALENDAR

WHAT'S HAPPENING

Tuesday, January 29, 6:45 pm
OKKYUNG LEE
Master Class: How to Develop a Personal Approach Through Improvisation

Thursday, Jannuary 31, 4:00 pm
OKKYUNG LEE
Artist Talk: Mapping Your Musical DNA

Saturday, February 2, 8:00 pm
ZEENA PARKINS–HARP BENEFIT CONCERT for MILLS MUSIC DEPARTMENT
Jean Macduff Vaux Composer-in-Residence

Monday, February 11, 7:30 pm
MICHAEL PISARO
Lecture: Field recording. The great outdoors. Non-music. Atmosphere. Artificial environments. Ecosystem.

Saturday, February 16, 8:00 pm
DAVID BEHRMAN
Jean Macduff Vaux Composer-in-Residence

Tuesday, February 19, 1:00 pm
JENNIFER LACEY
Lecture: Ear-Lids vs. Mirror Neurons

Thursday–Sunday, March 7–10
SIGNAL FLOW FESTIVAL
Thursday, March 7–Saturday, March 9, 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 10, 4:00 pm, Littlefield Concert Hall

Thursday, March 14, 4:00 pm
JON LEIDECKER
Lecture: United Feedback

Friday, March 15, 4:00 pm
DAVID GRUBBS
Lecture: Records Ruin the Landscape

Wednesday–Friday, March 20–22
MOCREP
Workshop: Unfixing Art-Making

Friday, March 22, 7:30 pm
MOCREP
Workshop Performance

Saturday, April 6, 8:00 pm
X-SOUND FESTIVAL
8:00 pm, Littlefield Concert Hall

Wednesday, April 10, 4:00 pm
SEVERINE NEFF
Lecture: Point/Counterpoint: John Cage’s Studies with Arnold Schoenberg

Thursday, April 11, 4:00 pm
ECLIPSE QUARTET
Master Class: Collaborative Techniques for Players and Composers

Saturday, April 13, 8:00 pm
JOANNA MACGREGOR
Dewing Piano Recital

Monday, April 22, 7:30 pm
GUSTAVO MATAMOROS
Lecture: Comparing Notes: On How I Became a Composer Outside of the University

Thursday–Saturday, April 25–27
NICOLE MITCHELL
Workshop

 

Buy Tickets

Keywords: Mills College

Get tickets now

Sign Up
Sign up for our mailing list, and you'll get all the latest updates.

Send me more info