Concert Series Songlines
Concert Hall
Plan Your Visit
Music At Mills
Giving To Mills
Featured Concert


back to the concerts list »

Friday, September 9, 2016 8:00 pm Littlefield Concert Hall

Robert taub

Robert Taub at the piano

Taub plays with wholly extraordinary musical virtuosity.
The Times, London

A visionary virtuoso.
The New Yorker

Robert Taub plays with more than professional affinity—he  plays with love.
The New York Times

A marvel of delicate and always sensitive virtuosity.
The Daily Telegraph, London

Robert Taub - uncommonly eloquent, unusually powerful performances.
The New York Times


Johannes Brahms:
Fantasias for piano, Op. 116

Capriccio in D Minor (Presto energico)
Intermezzo in A Minor (Andante)
Capriccio in G Minor (Allegro passionato)
Intermezzo in E Major (Adagio)
Intermezzo in E Minor (Andante con grazia ed intimissimo sentimento)
Intermezzo in E Major (Andante teneramente)
Capriccio in D Minor (Allegro agitato)

Alexander Scriabin:
Sonata No. 5, Op 53

Arnold Schoenberg:
Klavierstück, Op. 33a

Milton Babbitt:
Reflections for Piano and Synthesized Tape

Milton Babbitt:
Canonical Form (commissioned for Robert Taub by the Fromm Foundation)

Ludwig van Beethoven:
Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53 “Waldstein”

Allegro con brio
Introduzione: Adagio molto
Rondo. Allegretto moderato–Prestissimo

Read the biography

Buy Tickets

Keywords: Mills College

Get tickets now

Sign Up
Sign up for our mailing list, and you'll get all the latest updates.

Send me more info